DontBotherOrtizMe

Sundays are the Best

I know, I know. Sunday gets a bad rap because the next day is Monday.
But the past couple of Sundays have been so good for my soul.

Nothing major has happened.
Worship
Nap
Chill with the fam.

It’s the last one that has been the best for me.
Family time. Watching Disney movies and singing along. Showing each other memes on our phones. Approving (or insulting) outfit selections for Monday.
Laughing together. Sharing Space.

It’s just the right amount of “in the moment” that I need.
The “being present.” The “not worrying about tomorrow.”

Saturdays are so busy with driving practice, running errands, haircuts and grocery gathering. Sundays are slow days for us, and honestly, I LOVE IT.

I’m not sure of anyone else who looks forward to the Sabbath in this way, but I’m internally and eternally grateful for Sundays.


2 responses to “Sundays are the Best”

Leave a comment