DontBotherOrtizMe

Today in #pfeK: Bathroom Expectations

I haven’t done one of these in a while but this one stuck with me today.

Today in #pfek I hear the toilet flush and literally three seconds later a child comes out of the bathroom.

Me, continuing to teach the lesson without missing a beat: Go wash your hands.

Kidlet: Oh yeah *scurries back into the bathroom*
*reappears 14 seconds later*

Me, still teaching, and without looking at the child: Go try again, with soap this time.

Kidlet, sighing at the other Grown Up in the room: She always does this!!!

UM SIR????

Obviously I’m not doing it right if I “always do it” and yet you keep coming out of the bathroom without washing your hands with soap!!!

Y’all….kids are gross 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂


4 responses to “Today in #pfeK: Bathroom Expectations”

  1. Hahaha! Well, at least he remembers that you always remind him to wash his hands! As a parent, I spend a lot of time telling my kidlet to go back and try again, and I have immense awe that you are able to maintain your composure while repeating the same reminders ad infinitum to a roomful of little ones!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Funny! I like your sense of carrying on with the lesson while you deal with the bathroom issues. Your slice is well told with lots of smiles throughout.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment